I Succumb to Incertitude

peace-of-mind-easy-branches

It’s the feeling of misconnection.
Everything seemed to turn from their direction.
I am not what I want.
I cannot have what they got.
These days may seem familiar.
But the world still feels too far.
Stars are not twinkling in heaven.
The moon hides itself again.
I need critique, not criticism.
I need company, not heroism.
Sometimes I suffer. Sometimes I win.
This time my cheerful exterior hides trouble within.
I befall with undercut endeavors.
I stumble with desolate demeanor.
I come with a sense of defeat.
I fall and I forfeit.

 

Posted on August 18, 2015 at 9:15 PM

Leave a Reply

